Online Shopping – The World is Yours~!

Photobucket
Online shopping, according to Wikipedia, is the process consumers go through to purchase products or services over the internet.

In my opinion, online shopping is one activity of which all the steps are done on the internet. That means when people go shopping at some e-shop like 123mua (they look up for the merchandise, make an appoinment and then meet up to pay and receive the merchandise directly), they are not considered an Online shopper.

Online shopping has become so much popular that you can totally make a online shopper burst out laughing if you ask him/her with doubt, “…Isn’t online shopping dangerous?”

It is not like ten years ago when online shopping was just for frauds, who would simply take your money and gave you back absolutely nothing. Online shopping now is like a heaven with no bounds and there ARE people, there are A LOT OF people, who love to shop in e-shops much much more than those bricks-and-mortal shops or shopping malls.

Then does it mean online shopping is not dangerous anymore? The answer is no. Of course not. Online shopping is not safe 100%, but so is the normal shopping way. It just looks like it is more dangerous because the internet itself is dangerous (since you have to leave there some personal informations). And of course, there are still tons of frauds on the internet, but I have to say that if you are cheated by one of them, you are really, very, extremely unlucky. It is not easyat all to cheat on the internet now.


Online shopping and advantages
Photobucket

Books, clothes, shoes, accessories, cosmetics or nutrition products, software, groceries… are things that are bought most online. Some items are actually better to be purchased online like airplane tickets… since it is faster and easier for the travelers to compare the prices and flying time to buy.

Online shopping provides more freedom and control than shopping in a store. You can shop at anytime, feel free to leave any shop if you don’t like, save tons of time, and you can buy all the goods in the world, not just goods that are sold in our country.

Convenience, broader selection, competitive pricing and greater access to information make online shopping keep developing and are becoming the first choice for most internet users.


Taking risk
Photobucket

As I have mentioned, all online shoppers have to face the risk when shopping online, not just because they can’t check whether the merchandise are in best quality, but because of frauds and identity thefts also.

The following are some advices of Wikipedia on how consumers can protect themselves when using online retailer services:

  • Sticking with known stores, or attempting to find independent consumer reviews of their experiences; also ensuring that there is comprehensive contact information on the website before using the service, and noting if the retailer has enrolled in industry oversight programs such as trust mark or trust seal.
  • Before buying from a new company, evaluate the website by considering issues such as: the professionalism and user-friendliness of the site; whether or not the company lists a telephone number and/or street address along with e-contact information; whether a fair and reasonable refund and return policy is clearly stated; and whether there are hidden price inflators, such as excessive shipping and handling charges.
  • Ensuring that the retailer has an acceptable privacy policy posted. For example note if the retailer does not explicitly state that it will not share private information with others without consent.
  • Ensuring that the vendor address is protected with SSL (see above) when entering credit card information. If it does the address on the credit card information entry screen will start with “HTTPS”.
  • Using strong passwords, without personal information. Another option is a “pass phrase,” which might be something along the lines: “I shop 4 good a buy!!” These are difficult to hack, and provides a variety of upper, lower, and special characters and could be site specific and easy to remember.

Since VietNamese online shoppers don’t have to take that much risk (Our payment method is still the “classic” one – go to the banks and send money), we just need to make sure the sellers are reliable (there are many ways to know that) and remember nothing is good AND cheap. Too cheap means too suspicious!



Now, let’s shop~!

Photobucket



Pictures Credit: Google results

Reup by me.


————————–

Name: Chế Như Ngọc

Student ID: BAWE09297

E-Mail: mychunie@yahoo.com


Feedback please~~~!!!

8 responses to “Online Shopping – The World is Yours~!

  1. Lê Nguyễn Quỳnh Tiên

    Me again. 😀
    Unglued post stamp. Yay!!!
    Your topic is really cool. It makes me want to shop. ^^
    Your entry is so long, so good. I like the way you stress on keywords 🙂 The pictures are cool, too.
    I think if we shop online, we just can buy products from VN websites only. Because if we buy goods from other contries, they charge us the shipping cost (it is very expensive!)
    My experience: I really like sticking blink blink things ^^ on my phone, so I go online and find 1 page from Japan, which sells a lot of things to decorate a phone. Price is quite cheap, but when I calculate the shipping cost, it turns expensive. >_<
    Which website do you shop? Give me some, I want to try this way of shopping. ^^

  2. I like posting entry, because i love color my post with pictures and colors soo much ~^^~

    Shipping just cost a lot when you order few things.. if you open a shop online and take order also from others, the ship will be split and wont look that many anymore..

    My experience: i ask my sis (since she often shops online) which website she gonna order, and i choose the things i want, i wont have to pay shipping fee ;P

    And thank you for give me many compliments… You know i own you and i love you~ ^^

  3. Trương Thành Luân

    I hope that VN online shopping system will develop rapidly.So we can buy more products without move ^^
    @ Ngọc: you’ve done a good job! i admire you so much:D

  4. Finally, Ngoc got what she wanted ^^!

    Woah, reading this make me wanna buy more things online.And you know what, surprisingly, there are so much more clothes which is my size when I looking for it online.Thanks to online shop I can get what I like and don’t waste much time riding around the city to find it.Moreover, we can also have the 4th album MIROTIC by buying online ^^

    Your writing is so effervescent that I feel like you’re making a speech not an essay!
    Isn’t it sool???

    I just love this entry!

  5. Finally, Ngoc got what she wanted ^^!

    Woah, reading this make me wanna buy more things online.And you know what, surprisingly, there are so much more clothes which is my size when I looking for it online.Thanks to online shop I can get what I like and don’t waste much time riding around the city to find it.Moreover, we can also have the 4th album MIROTIC by buying online ^^

    Your writing is so effervescent that I feel like you’re making a speech not an essay!
    Isn’t it cool???

    I just love this entry!

  6. OMG!
    LOL!

    The Internet becomes poor in the evening!!!

  7. @Luan: are you praising me? No? Me too~!
    Youre good and plz just accept it!!

    @Ngoc: yup!! especially 8pm to 9pm~~ TT^TT

    So you have a Mirotic album too? >//////< wow i didnt know that… you should have told me when i said i got them too….

    Anyway, its not "thanks to" but "because of" since shopping too much make me broke T___T just cant count how much i have spend on online shopping… *sobs*

    And thank you for loving this entry~! Love you~~~

  8. oh~~!
    Sorry I didn’t tell you =.=
    I don’t have every version, just version A as my purse didn’t allow me to do so ^^ otherwise, I did buy all of them!!!!

Leave a Reply

