Homeless people

Before you turn away,put yourself in their place

Simple things like sitting down a dining-table , getting up late ,and even watching TV with parents are the ones we usually ignore, however they are wishes for all homeless people.

Have you ever desired to escape your home ? Perhaps because it is cramped and inconvenient. If NEVER ,let’s post as many comments as possible below .If EVER , I hope my entry could partly change your mind.

Though a minority of these homeless people is swindlers ,nobody want to put themselves into such cases only for few VND.Also, they certainly face many… many stuffs like the following :

1. Lack of human needs:

They seem not to have many opportunities to make money by finding a permanent job.Partly because the companies  are difficult to find a sensible reason of employment for homeless people while there are a myriad of eligible employees. This make homeless people feel depressed and unworthy.Not only working chances, homeless people have to subject to the shortages of toilets, restrooms, food ,and so forth.Therefore,reconnecting into the society for them is more and more problematic

2.Health care :

To exemplify this point , I quote a research result from “street HEALTH” – conducted by American professors  – “ 87% of homeless people with serious health conditions reported a health care visit where they were judged unfairly or treated with disrespect because they were homeless “ .Personally , this is  the biggest barrier which homeless people must accept.When they have nowhere to live, it’s difficult for them to follow the doctor’s instructions : keep your body warm or take plenty of rest.How can these people afford for hospital fees and medical supplies regularly? More importantly, they feel absolutely isolated from the surrounding society for people ‘s discrimination like the above mentioned .

As a result , the worldwide governments as well as individuals have paid closer attentions to these people.Take the Services for homeless people as an example that I was participated in my hometown –Dongthap town  -community volunteers would be given their energetic devotion through building and collecting welfare funds  so that they could offer temporary homes to all homeless people .In my opinion, this is both a meaningful program and a chance for everybody to come together closer and closer

* Check it out !
It is often easier to give cash to a homeless person than to take the time to help with the person’s actual needs. Supposing the elderly are begging  for food on the street , it is better to buy food than to give money. I strongly believe that cash may present a temptation to purchase drugs or alcohol, or it may even make the recipient a victim of crime. Consider carefully before giving cash,please
As I knew, this page is known as: http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/homeless which is designated to help for homeless people.Of course , it is also a effective contribution only by surfing and popularizing it .



After all , I believe that  we should not  take everything for granted even though it does not belong to us. However , it

belongs to our present society , and especially we are living in this one .

Name: Nguyễn tuấn tú – BAAU08048

Email : istudent90@yahoo.com

17 responses to “Homeless people

  1. Wow, I’m the first to leave a comment here!

    Your topic is very good and it needs reading, especially for those who usually ignore the homeless pp.

    I have seen many homeless pp.They are living everywhere that they can have a place to lie down and sleep at night.When we are having a nice dream, they are suffering from the cold climate or rain or sth… It’s hurt to see such a circumstance.

    Hope that the government hurry up and do something for the poor and the homeless pp!

  2. Not many comments. Poor u old man.

  3. Jordan Coffman

    wow i love any thing about homeless people i feel sorry for them! and to know that god has blessed me with a loving family i think of all you and i just want yall to know that i may not know u but i love u and there is hope for you all! im 14 years old and a freshman in high school! and my dream is to help all of you wen i become olders till then you are in gods hands and i will see some of u when im older LOVE YALL and may god bless you goodbye for nw

  4. Nguyễn Thanh Tú

    Oh, this is the first time I read that passage from you. It makes me impressed a lot. I know that there are a lot of homeless people on over the world. So the best way to help them is that government and society should take care of them.
    And when I get older, you are the first person who helps me overcome:^.^

  5. NADINE ANDERSEN

    Les Sans-Abri Project Our Mission -We are a team of former homeless and friends who assist the homeless in rebuilding their lives, and raising awareness of homelessness for the Love of God. So that lives may be restored to their proper place in the church, society and faith.

    LES SANS-ABRI PROJECT Changing the way people think about the homeless one city at a time.

  6. This is what I have been saying for 3 1/2 years now. I have a 501c tax id number. With no one to join me in building an organization for the homeless. Lots of work has gone into the org so far no one has time to help me. 😦 it is so sad. excuses excuses.. economy b/s you know what I am talking about. I am so honored to be sharing with you here today. Keep on posting these.. b/c I will keep commenting.. hugz

  7. im a 11 year old kid i saw these pics and i cried and prayed u should to

  8. I like muffins

    I hope you like muffins too

  9. sorry for your life.

  10. Wow. You all must lead such hard lives. My thoughts and prayers are with you wherever you are and I hope that you find a way back onto the Ladder of Life.
    From Greg,
    Age 13

  11. not a canadian

    only canadians are truly afraid of the dark……..

  12. i read this so i could do my homework and i was really touched

  13. I feel bad for homeless people every day. When I see them on the streets, all I want to do is help them. I see people give change, but it doesn’t do anything. Things need to change.

  14. Everyday I see the homeless people I feel very bad for them for how they suffer in cold, when they don’t have food, money or a warm place to sleep. They are humans like everyone they are not rubish.I feel there needs to be a change in this situation.

  15. I am not certain the place you are getting your info, however good topic.
    I needs to spend a while studying more or understanding
    more. Thanks for fantastic information I used to be looking for this
    information for my mission.

  16. Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  17. each time i used to read smaller articles which as well clear their motive, and that
    is also happening with this post which I am reading at
    this time.

Leave a Reply

